20 0

Posted by  in Charlotte Region

This past Thursday, we participated in the Charlotte Business Journal’s third annual “CFO of the Year Awards” luncheon at the Ritz-Carlton in Charlotte.  The event was sold out with great support from the “movers and shakers” in the Charlotte region’s senior finance community. Many thanks to the Charlotte Business Journal for hosting us at your table!

The awards are built around nominees in 6 company categories and a “Turnaround Achievement” category.

The DARTON GROUP team has come to look forward to this event.  We love music, and the Charlotte Business Journal has implemented a creative and fun strategy where all CFO nominees pick a song to be played that has meaning to them.  The choice of songs can be revealing and ran the gamut this year from Donna Summer to U2 to Tim McGraw.

This year’s winners and finalists included:

Small Private Company

Eric Dana, CoaLogix
Patrick FitzGerald, WMF Americas Group Inc. (Winner)
Marie McLucas, Primax Properties, LLC

Midsized Private Company

Jeff Carr, Pulcra Chemicals
Kelly Choate, Cash Cycle Solutions
Brian Noonan, Peak 10 (Winner)

Large Private Company

Tracey Chaffin, Pamlico Capital
Brian Marley, Belk, Inc. (Winner)

Public Company
David Dzuricky, Piedmont Natural Gas
Lynn Good, Duke Energy (Winner)
Gary Langford, Nexxus Lighting, Inc.

Non-Profit Organization
Steve Adams, Hickory Grove Baptist Church
Lee Cochran, Charlotte-Mecklenburg Housing Partnership (Winner)
David Rainey, The Pines at Davidson, Inc.

Leigh Anne Mulligan, Town of Oakboro
Janet Stoner, Town of Huntersville (Winner)
Melissa Wike, Iredell-Statesville Schools

Turnaround Achievement Award
Mike Giang, Holy Angels, Inc. (Winner)
Brigitte Hartenstein, STEAG Energy Services LLC

Visit the Charlotte Business Journal for its complete coverage of this year’s awards event (including a slideshow) here.

Leave a comment

* required